No “Lamb Chops” tonight!

I went out with a friend to see a movie and as we approached the theater, there were several Christians sharing their faith with people outside.  They were very respectful and most of the people were willing to hear them out.  After I listened for a few minutes, we bought our tickets and headed inside. 

We had a little time before the movie started, so we were catching up with each other.  I could not help but zone in on the conversation beside us!  There were two guys conversing about how they wanted to “lambaste” the sheep outside, (so to speak).  I then got a big smile on my face, and because my friend knew me well, she figured out what was about to happen!  She said “no Lisa!”  I ignored her plea and proceeded to follow the gentlemen outside.

For some reason that night, (probably God) I wore a blue baseball cap and a blue jacket; to be perfectly honest, I looked like a “security guard” without a company, (no logo).

I was standing behind the two of them, as I heard what they were planning to do.  In their own words, I heard this: “I’m going to start yelling at the Jesus freaks and you can join in.”  I asked the Lord if it was OK to move ahead, and I sensed I got the “green light” to proceed.  I slowly walked up behind these guys and tapped one of them on the shoulder very lightly.  He turned around and his eyes got real big!  I looked at him and asked “what do you think you’re doing?”  He said “nothing.”  I told him that I heard what their plans were inside, and asked him a question; do you believe in God?  He said ‘No, I’m an atheist!’  I then took it upon myself to give him a little advice:  I’ll respect your right not to believe in God, if you respect their right to believe in Him.  He agreed very respectfully; probably because he thought I was some kind of security around there, and I wasn’t about to tell him otherwise!

As I was heading back into the movie, I felt compelled to turn around?  As I did, I saw the two guys I had just spoken with having a conversation with a lady, and she was sharing her faith in the sweetest way!  They looked over at me, and didn’t dare say a word!

 That was better than the movie!

Psalm 21:11 “Though they intended evil against you and devised a plot, they will not succeed.”

 

2 thoughts on “No “Lamb Chops” tonight!”

Leave a comment